Quantcast Game! (TI83 Program) - XP Math - Forums
XP Math Home Sign Up FREE! | Sign In | Classroom Setup | Common Core Alignment PDF Version

Go Back   XP Math - Forums > Welcome > Off-Topic Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2007   #1
Scion

 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 446
Default Game! (TI83 Program)

I will be- Note by Archive: YOU MEAN ARCHIVE WILL BE! - providing a game for a graphing calculator which will help you middle schoolers out there play games in class assuming you have a graphing calculator. Just follow my instrucutions and just enter in whatever I -Note by Archive: YOU MEAN ARCHIVE! - provide. It is a RPG with monsters and if anybody wants to learn programming try ticalc.org
__________________

Last edited by Temperal; 05-04-2007 at 05:05 PM..
Scion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007   #2
Scion

 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 446
Default

NOTE BY ARCHIVE: You may see // in the program. These are followed by comments I put. Do not enter these into your calculator!

PHP Code:
://ADDED BY REDFIRE:
:Menu("RPG","Play",1,"Quit",2)
:
Lbl 2 
:Clrhome
:Stop
://ADDED BY ARCHIVE:
:Lbl 1
:Clrhome
:Disp "Enter your name"
:Disp "And stats that"
:Disp "Add up to 100" // Archive it wouldn't fit on one  line so i had to carry it on to the next
:Input "Name?",Str1
:Input "Strength?",A
:Input "Intelligence?",B
:Input "Magic?",C
:Input "Charisma?",D
:If A+B+C+!= 100:Then //By the way, on the calculator, it's a = with a line through it; but that's impossible on a ASCII system.
:Disp "Sum is not 100!"
:Else
:
4A->//On the computer it's an actual arrow instead of a ->. See above.
:2B+25->S
:6D->R
:5C->L
:Disp "Welcome,"
:Disp Str1
:Disp "Fight a goblin!"
:Pause
:Goto 3
:Lbl 3
:1000->Y
:75->E
:120->F
:Disp "--Goblin--"
:Disp "HP:"
:Disp Y
:Disp "Attacks:"
:Disp "Claw: 75"
:Disp "Slash: 120"
:Pause
:Disp "--You--"
:Disp "HP:"
:Disp H
:Disp "1) Steal HP"
:Disp "2) Revive"
:Disp "3) Lightning Strike"
:Pause
:Input "Choice?",G
:While G=1
:randInt(S-10,S+10)->I
:I->O
:0->G
:End
:While G=2
:randInt(R-10,R+10)->O
:0->I
:0->G
:End
:While G=3
:randInt(L-10,L+10)->I
:0->O
:0->G
:End
:randInt(1,2)->J
:While J=1
:F->K
:0->J
:End
:While J=1
:E->K
:0->J
:End 
:Y-I->Y
:H+O->H
:H-K->H
:Disp "You dealt"
:Disp I
:Disp "And healed"
:Disp O
:Disp "And recieved"
:Disp K
:If Y<=0:Then //On the calculator, it's an actual "less than or equal to", but see above comments.
:Goto 4
:If H<=0:Then
:Goto 5
:Goto 3
:Stop
:Lbl 4
:Disp "You won!"
:Stop
:Lbl 5
:Disp "You lost. :("
:Stop 
__________________

Last edited by Scion; 08-05-2007 at 01:10 PM..
Scion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007   #3
Temperal
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I entered in the rest of the program that, remember, I MADE. Give me some credit at least.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007   #4
Scion

 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 446
Default

you know what i did was i create mini programs for the fighting that disps that so if you create it once you can just click on that program instead of punching it all in
__________________
Scion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007   #5
Scion

 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 446
Default

i will show you my version
__________________
Scion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007   #6
Temperal
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You could. Like this:

PHP Code:
:Menu("RPG","Goblin",1,"Other monster dude",2,"Third",3,"Quit",4)
:
Lbl 1
:prgmGOB
:Lbl 2
:prgmOMD
:Lbl 3
:prgmTRD
:Lbl4
:Clrhome
:Stop 
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2007   #7
Scion

 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 446
Default

i will create subprograms this afternoon or evening
__________________
Scion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2007   #8
Scion

 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 446
Default subprograms

things enclosed in{} are notes.
This is program disp

PHP Code:
:disp "1)sword"
:disp "2)punch"
:disp "3)fire"
:disp "4)ice"
:Prompt F 
program sword

PHP Code:
:If f=1
:then
:x{will be explained in main game}-randint(.5B,.97B)>x
:disp "hp:"
:disp x
:if x<0
:prgrm menu{will be same thing as regular game except different monsters.
:
A-5>A
:Disp "U Hp:"
:Disp A
:End{end is only used for when the then functipon has 2 or more lines of coding after it
Program punch

PHP Code:
:If f=2
:then x-.6B>x
:disp :Hp:"
:disp x
:if x<0
:prgrm menu
:A-5>A
:disp "
U Hp:"
:disp a
:end 
program fire

PHP Code:
:If f=3
:x-randint(.53C,.98C)>x
:disp "hp:"
:disp x
:if x<0
:prgrm menu
:A-5>A
:Disp "u hp:"
:disp a
:end 
program ice

PHP Code:
:If f=4
:then x-.76c>x
:disp "hp:"
:disp x
:if x<0
:prgrm menu
:a-5>a
:Disp "u hp:"
:disp a
:end 
__________________

Last edited by Scion; 05-05-2007 at 04:03 PM..
Scion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2007   #9
Temperal
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Why'd you close the topic, Reds? I'm too lazy to open it again, open it yourself!
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2007   #10
Scion

 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 446
Default

so people dont spam on this and you and me whi are both mods will be the only posting in this
__________________
Scion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
XP Math